Search

Technical Discussion Group Forum

This forum is provided for user discussion. While Logic PD support staff and engineers participate, Logic PD does not guarantee the accuracy of all information within in the Technical Discussion Group (TDG).

The "Articles" forums provide brief Articles written by Logic PD engineers that address the most frequently asked technical questions.

To receive email notifications when updates are posted for a Logic PD product download, please subscribe to the TDG Forum of interest.

PrevPrev Go to previous topic
NextNext Go to next topic
Last Post 05 Feb 2015 12:28 PM by  Adam Ford
WiLink patches
 3 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
Richard MacGregor
New Member
New Member
Posts:2


--
04 Feb 2015 05:28 PM

    Hi,

    I have a TI 3517 eXperimenter Kit (along with an Application Board) and after registering on your website I tried accessing the WiLink patches mentioned here:

    http://support.logicpd.com/ProductD...rKit).aspx

    Unfortunately, the link is not available – I would like to get access to the demo image and the patches themselves so I can make WiFi work on my board. Could you please look into my request?

    Regards,

    Richard

    Adam Ford
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member
    Posts:756


    --
    05 Feb 2015 06:50 AM
    The downloads appear to be working this morning. We had an intermittent outage the other day. I would suggest logging back in and trying again. I was able to download them this morning.

    adam
    Richard MacGregor
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:2


    --
    05 Feb 2015 11:34 AM
    Hi,

    Thank you for you response, but I still don't have access. I tried to log out and in again with no luck.
    The download link I am looking for is the following: "AM35x Linux WiLink Patches" at http://support.logicpd.com/ProductD...rKit).aspx

    When hovering my mouse onto the link I just see a "do not enter" icon - it feels like I have a lack of privileges or some sort.
    Can someone please clarify?

    Regards,
    Richard
    Adam Ford
    Advanced Member
    Advanced Member
    Posts:756


    --
    05 Feb 2015 12:28 PM
    Richard,

    I looks like you have registered yourself, but not the product. You'll need to go to http://support.logicpd.com/Technica...oduct.aspx and register either the SOM or the baseboard. Once you've registered a SOM to your account, it will unlock the access to that family.

    If you don't have a serial number for either, I can put in a request to unlock them, but the guy who does that is out of the office, so it may slow down the process.

    Let me know if that works.

    adam
    You are not authorized to post a reply.