Search

Technical Discussion Group Forum

This forum is provided for user discussion. While Beacon EmbeddedWorks support staff and engineers participate, Beacon EmbeddedWorks does not guarantee the accuracy of all information within in the Technical Discussion Group (TDG).

The "Articles" forums provide brief Articles written by Beacon EmbeddedWorks engineers that address the most frequently asked technical questions.

To receive email notifications when updates are posted for a Beacon EmbeddedWorks product download, please subscribe to the TDG Forum of interest.

TDG Forum

PrevPrev Go to previous topic
NextNext Go to next topic
Last Post 23 May 2007 04:39 PM by  mpolk@validityinc.com
Using README from the site with linux-pxa270-2006-03-29.zip
 24 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>
Author Messages
mpolk@validityinc.com
New Member
New Member
Posts:


--
21 May 2007 06:37 PM
    First, let me apologize if this is a rehash, but I did not want to bogart someone else's thread...

    I am a Principal QA Engineer and I am using a Logic PD, with the 32 MB flash and the PXA270C5C520-55148537. I am unsure of what other info might be needed at this time, pertaining to hardware, other than it uses a 512 CF card.

    I have been testing the company's software on CE. Now, they want to get Linux working on this thing. We have a Linux flavor of this product, but it has only been tested on Fedora and SuSE flavors on laptops.

    I downloaded the README and the ZIP file (linux-pxa270-2006-03-29.zip) and followed these instructions:

    Instructions on how to configure/boot linux for Logic PXA270 Zoom
    Starter Development Kit using a patched Intel mainstone Linux-2.6.9 Preview Kit, dated 02-25-2005

    1. Copy rootfs.jffs and zImage to a compact flash card.

    2. Place compact flash card in PXA270 card engine compact flash slot and boot the PXA270. (Took me a while and some help from one of our engineers, but we realized this meant to boot to the flash, using the serial port).

    3a. Copy the JFFS2 root filesystem into place in the 2nd 16Mb of flash:

    losh> mount fatfs /cf
    losh> load raw 0x01000000 0x01000000 /cf/rootfs.jffs2
    losh> burn

    3b. Prepare the 15.25MB YAFFS filesystem partition for use:

    losh> erase 0x000c0000 0x00f40000

    3c. Copy kernel into the YAFFS partition:

    losh> add-yaffs flash nor 0x000c0000 0x00f40000
    losh> mount yaffs /flash
    losh> cp /cf/zImage /flash/zImage.

    4. Load and boot the kernel:

    losh> load raw 0xa00c0000 1101308 /flash/zImage
    losh> exec

    This will come up and eventually give the prompt:

    BusyBox v1.00 (2004.12.10-09:11+0000) Built-in shell (ash) Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands. Processing /etc/profile... Done [root@Linux /]#

    To access the YAFFS partition:

    [root@Linux /]# mount -t yaffs /dev/mtdblock1 /mnt/fs [root@Linux /]# ls -l /mnt/fs.

    5. Once the kernel and root filesystem are installed, you do not need the CompactFlash card anymore. You can instead load the kernel out of the YAFFS partition using the following LoLo commands from a reset or power-on state:

    losh> add-yaffs flash nor 0x000c0000 0x00f40000
    losh> mount yaffs /flash losh> load raw 0xa00c0000 1101308 /flash/zImage losh> exec

    This will come up and eventually give the prompt:

    BusyBox v1.00 (2004.12.10-09:11+0000) Built-in shell (ash) Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands. Processing /etc/profile... Done [root@Linux /]#


    When I run the command line portion of these instructions, consisting of the following:

    losh> burn

    I get an error that states:

    error: burn: image does not fit in flash </dev/flash0>

    Is this because I may have some leftover junk in the flash that was allowing the boot to CE, that I am unaware of?

    How can I view the layout of the flash and what is sitting in there, at the losh> prompt? Is there a way to do this?

    Am I just loading too much data when loading a length of 0x01000000, as the instructions state? If I lower the length, I can load it into flash, but then I get other errors; like yaffs not writing to a block.

    I simply want to get Linux to boot on this thing, but it appears I am going to have to jump through some hoops.

    Any info that could help me would be appreciated or if someone could point me to the right place, I will go read whatever I need to.

    Thanks,

    MP
    ashwinb@logicpd.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    22 May 2007 07:47 AM
    What is the Logic Loader version on your board? There was a bug a few versions ago that caused it to not take a 16MB file and burn it. The newer version of LoLo should have this fixed.
    mpolk@validityinc.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    22 May 2007 12:07 PM
    I ask, because I can either use an UPDATE or LOAD ELF and I am not sure which to use.

    Do I use ELF, if I have a loader version earlier than 1.4? When I boot, the version is reported as 2.0.5-PXA270_10 0001, so I am assuming I can use the UPDATE method. Is this correct?

    Thanks,

    Marcus
    mpolk@validityinc.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    22 May 2007 12:44 PM
    I used UPDATE, w/the UPD file.

    I put the update file on the CF card and simpy pointed to it with the UPDATE command.

    So, now I am running this "BusyBox" verion of Linux out of the Flash. I should have paid a little more attention to the README, in that what I really want is to be able to load Linux off of the CF card, much like is done with CE.

    I need to be able to boot to Linux and be able to run our software. To do this, it will be necessary to load the software from the CF card.
    1) OK, I guess I can do this simply by having the program out on the CF card and run the install by pointing there.

    Any suggestions on how to get Linux booting on the actual LogicPD device, without needing the terminal?

    Thanks,

    Marcus Polk
    peter.barada@logicpd.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:72


    --
    23 May 2007 09:42 AM
    To boot linux automatically, you'll want to put a string into /dev/serial_eeprom that contains a prefix (VOLO if you want to see the output; LOLO if you want to suppress the output), and then the rest of the content are commands for LoLo to execute.

    The short of it is:

    losh> erase 0 128 /dev/serial_eeprom
    losh> echo "VOLOadd-yaffs flash nor 0x000c0000 0x00f40000; mount yaffs /flash; load raw 0xa00c0000 1101308 /flash/zImage; exec" /dev/serial_eeprom

    Then power-cycle the board. You should see LoLo show the output the commands as they execute.

    Once you get this working, you'll want to:

    losh> echo "LOLO" /dev/serial-eeprom

    Which will change the previx from 'VOLO' to 'LOLO' to suppress the serial output on startup.
    mpolk@validityinc.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    23 May 2007 10:57 AM
    Peter,

    Thank you. That makes sense. I tried to do that with calling a BAT file on the CF card, much like we did for CE, but what you show is simply adding the command line to serial_eeprom. I will try that.

    Is there a way to load the OS from the CF card, as is done for CE; whereas the filesystem sits out on the CF card?

    ...or would I simply need to figure out how to mount the CF card and then run our test programs, from there?

    Thanks again,


    Marcus
    peter.barada@logicpd.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:72


    --
    23 May 2007 11:29 AM
    Sure:

    losh> erase 0 128 /dev/serial_eeprom
    losh> echo "VOLOmount fatfs /cf;load raw 0xa00c0000 1101308 /cf/zImage; exec" /dev/serial_eeprom

    Give it a whirl...
    mpolk@validityinc.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    23 May 2007 11:56 AM
    Peter (or anyone),

    Is this:

    losh> erase 0 128 /dev/serial_eeprom
    losh> echo "VOLOmount fatfs /cf;load raw 0xa00c0000 1101308 /cf/zImage; exec" /dev/serial_eeprom

    in addition to:

    losh> erase 0 128 /dev/serial_eeprom
    losh> echo "VOLOadd-yaffs flash nor 0x000c0000 0x00f40000; mount yaffs /flash; load raw 0xa00c0000 1101308 /flash/zImage; exec" /dev/serial_eeprom

    or, INSTEAD of?

    Right now, I am using the Logic PD image to boot and run Linux from the flash part. What I would like to do, is to run the image and EITHER have access to the CF card or RUN the IMAGE from the CF card.

    Would your last post to me, take care of this? If so, would I then just simply have the JFFS2 and zImage out on the CF card and that would be all I would need?

    OR, is it totally possible that I need to build a seperate image? In my case, I am simply looking to test our software on Linux, on this platform, not build any specific hardware OR any specific Linux image to run on this type of platform.

    Thanks again,

    Marcus
    peter.barada@logicpd.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:72


    --
    23 May 2007 12:09 PM
    To boot the kernel off the CF card, (assuming the jffs2 image is alread in flash), you *only* want to:

    losh> erase 0 128 /dev/serial_eeprom
    losh> echo "VOLOmount fatfs /cf;load raw 0xa00c0000 1101308 /cf/zImage; exec" /dev/serial_eeprom

    then power cycle the board, and on boot, LoLo will:

    1) mount the CF card as /cf
    2) Load /cf/zImage at 0xa00c0000
    3) exec that image starting at 0xa00c0000

    Note, that will *boot* the image assuming the jffs2 image is in flash (the commands are in the README).

    I don't understand what you mean by either boot, or hace access to the CF card. The above instructions will boot a zImage form the CF card. To access the card in Linux you'd (if I remember correctly):

    # mkdir /mnt/fs
    # mount -t vfat /dev/hda1 /mnt/fs
    # ls /mnt/fs

    Note those commands are in the linux shell after you boot the kernel an login.
    mpolk@validityinc.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    23 May 2007 12:41 PM
    Peter,

    OK, so I think I get it. I need to load both the JFFS2 image and the zImage.

    1) Can I load both with the "VOLO" string; simply by seperating everything that is mentioned about loading them in the README, with a semi-colon?

    2) Is there any way to actually boot the Logic PD to Linux, much like the platform can boot to CE, without using the Terra-Term application?

    3) Am I just thinking about this the wrong way?

    Thanks again,

    Marcus Polk
    peter.barada@logicpd.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:72


    --
    23 May 2007 01:02 PM
    The JFFS2 image *has* to be burned into flash before the kernel will boot since it contains /sbin/init that is necessary to bring up the environment (networking, login, etc). You only need to do this one time to get the JFFS root filesystem into flash.

    So look in the README and burn that first.

    Once that's done, then if the zImage is on the root of the CF card, then my previous post wil let you set up LoLo to autoboot the kernel from the CF card. If you want to abort that process and get back to the losh> prompt, then hold down the 'q' key in terraterm and turn the board power on - this aborts the startup script.

    You can restart the board and auto-boot LInux by just power-cycling hte board. Of course this isn't highly recommended since you can corrupt hte root partition in flash (that is if the kernel is in themisdt of writing to flash), but since you have the root JFFSW2 image, you can reburn it if you see flash errors.

    If you mean autoboot to LInux from power up by "without using hte terraterm application", yes. But since you need to login over the serial port to LInux, you'll need some terminal emulator to communicate with the board over the serial line...
    mpolk@validityinc.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    23 May 2007 01:31 PM
    Peter,

    I got it. Thanks.

    What I meant about booting to the platform, was simply to be able to boot WITHOUT using TerraTerm.

    I wanted to be able to simply turn on the power to the Logic PD device and have it boot to Linux, without ever having a serial connection to TerraTerm and then being able to see the Linux boot to the display.

    As an aside, does this current Linux image contain USB drivers? The device I am going to be testing is a USB sensor.

    Thanks,

    Marcus Polk
    peter.barada@logicpd.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:72


    --
    23 May 2007 01:39 PM
    Yes, with the infor in my previous post about writing the "VOLO..." command to /dev/serial_eeprom, you can simply turn ont he power, and without sending the board any characters over the serial port, it will automatically mount the CF card, load the kernel and boot it. Since not all of our customers have a display hooked up to their SDK, the demo kernel does not boot to the display, but to the serial port. It shouldn't be hard for someone to tweak the code to boot to a display, but I haven't tried that.

    Last I looked, yes, USB drivers are part of ther kernel, enough so if you attach a multi-card reader, and instart a card, it will automagially understand what it is, and mount the card.

    Hope this helps...
    mpolk@validityinc.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    23 May 2007 01:53 PM
    I see what it is I am actually doing now...

    OK, so I will search around to see if someone has an image that will work for what I am doing OR learn how to build an image myself.

    Also, I get that when you wrote:

    then power cycle the board, and on boot, LoLo will:

    1) mount the CF card as /cf
    2) Load /cf/zImage at 0xa00c0000
    3) exec that image starting at 0xa00c0000

    that I the CF card will be mounted for the Loader and then the loader can load the image from the CF card and then execute it, which is what the README states AND is what I can now do on a reboot via the VOLO statement.

    I also understand now that I can get the filesystem loaded and the zImage loaded, using the VOLO statement, as well.

    However, I still cannot mount the CF card once I have booted to the Linux image. This:

    # mkdir /mnt/fs
    # mount -t vfat /dev/hda1 /mnt/fs
    # ls /mnt/fs

    gives me this error:

    [root@Linux /]#mount -t vfat /dev/hda1 /mnt/fs
    mount: Mounting /dev/hda1 on /mnt/fs failed: No such device

    How can I tell what device the CF card is? Shouldn't I see it being recognized as the Linux image boots? Right now it doesn't look like Linux even sees the card.

    I will continu to see what I can find out on the boards.

    Thanks again,

    Marcus
    peter.barada@logicpd.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:72


    --
    23 May 2007 02:06 PM
    Pardon me, I'm mixing linux versions. /dev/hda1 was what linux-2.4.x used for its IDE devices. I beleive /dev/hda/1 is for the linux-2.6.x

    1) Insert the CF card into the socket on the SDK and boot the kernel.
    2) Look back through the console output and see if there's a mesage that has "hd_init" in it. If so, then we know the CF code is starting up. Shortly after it should be a message that indicates the CHS (cylinder/head/sectors) description of the card.
    3) Look in /dev/hda; if its a directory, then try using /dev/hda/1 instead of /dev/hda1 in the mount command

    If that fails, capture the output from boot and send it post it so I can see what's happening.
    mpolk@validityinc.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    23 May 2007 02:19 PM
    I was actually right in the middle of searching through Linux init.

    I could not find any reference to the CF card or to anything related to hda (anything). I only saw an instance of what looks like an E-IDE driver loading.

    Here is what the init spits out:

    loading from /cf/zImage:0-09:11+0000) Built-in s
    loading raw binary to 0xa00c0000 (ram) len 0010cdfc:********
    Enter 'help' for a list of built-in
    .................................................................................. Done

    (c) Copyright 2002-20
    [root@Linux /]#t Development,

    c.
    .......................................................file loadedrved.
    Version 2.0.5-PXA270_10 0001
    Uncompressing Linux.............................................................****

    losh> mou
    ........... done, booting the kernel. exit;error: source: failed to op
    Linux version 2.6.16-rc2 (peter@fast) (gcc version 3.4.5) #28 Tue Mar 28 15:03:2/cf/autoexec.bat)

    ****************************************
    1 EST 2006**********
    CPU: XScale-PXA270 [69054117] revision 7 (ARMv5TE)

    Logic
    Machine: LogicPD PXA270 Card


    ************************************************************
    Inode-cache hash table entries: 2048 (order: 1, 8192 bytes)

    LogicLoader
    Memory: 16MB = 16MB total
    (c) Copyright 2002-2005
    Memory: 13884KB available (1832K code, 373K data, 92K init)
    All Rights Reserved.
    Mount-cache hash table entries: 512_10 0001
    CPU: Testing write buffer coherency: ok****************************
    NET: Registered protocol family 16

    mount fatfs /
    LogicPD PXA270 configured to boot from processor-flash
    pxa2xx-fb pxa2xx-fb: machine LCCR0 setting contains illegal bits: 00000079

    losh> mount
    help
    ex~it~
    mount fat
    Console: switching to colour frame buffer device 80x30iled to open (/
    pxa2xx-uart.0: ttyS0 at MMIO 0x40100000 (irq = 22) is a FFUART

    *************************************************
    pxa2xx-uart.1: ttyS1 at MMIO 0x40200000 (irq = 21) is a BTUART

    LogicLoa
    processor flash: Found 2 x16 devices at 0x0 in 32-bit bank54117] revision 7 (ARMv5TE)
    Intel/Sharp Extended Query Table at 0x0031Card Engine
    Using buffer write methodtion page, trying to cont
    Extended Query version 1.1
    M
    Feature/Command Support: 00CEe writeback
    - Chip Erase: unsupported.00MHz (*16)
    - Suspend Erase: supported)
    - Suspend Program: supported
    System bus clock: 208.0
    - Legacy Lock/Unlock: supportedVT undefined 5 cache
    - Queued Erase: unsupportedativity 32, 32 byte lines, 32 sets
    - Instant block lock: uns

    - Synchronous read: unsupportedck2 rootfstype=jffs2 ip=192.168.3.33:192.16
    - Simultaneous operations: unsupported
    8.3.10
    - Extended Flash Array: unsupported00
    Supported functions after Suspend: 01(order: 7, 2048 bytes)
    - Program after Erase Suspend: supportedour dummy device 80x30
    Block Status Register Mask: 0001 entries: 4096 (order: 2, 16384 by
    - Lock Bit Active: yes
    - Lock-Down Bit Active: no 2048 (order: 1, 8192 bytes)
    - EFA Lock Bit: no
    Memory
    - EFA Lock-Down Bit: no
    Memory: 13884KB av
    Vcc Logic Supply Optimum Program/Erase Voltage: 3.

    NetWinder Floating Point Emu
    cmdlinepart partition parsing not available
    Probing main board flash at physical address 0x04000000 (32-bit bankwidth)
    io scheduler noop registered
    Using static partitions on processor flashregistered (default)
    Creating 3 MTD partitions on "processor flash":egistered
    io sc
    NET: Registered protocol family 2
    IP route cache hash table entries: 256 (order: -2, 1024 bytes)
    TCP established hash table entries: 1024 (order: 0, 4096 bytes)
    TCP bind hash table entries: 1024 (order: 0, 4096 bytes)
    TCP: Hash tables configured (established 1024 bind 1024)
    TCP reno registered
    TCP bic registered
    NET: Registered protocol family 1
    eth0: link down
    IP-Config: Complete:
    device=eth0, addr=192.168.3.33, mask=255.255.255.0, gw=255.255.255.255,
    host=192.168.3.33, domain=, nis-domain=(none),
    bootserver=192.168.3.100, rootserver=192.168.3.100, rootpath=
    VFS: Mounted root (jffs2 filesystem) readonly.
    Freeing init memory: 92K
    init started: BusyBox v1.00 (2004.12.10-09:11+0000) multi-call binary


    BusyBox v1.00 (2004.12.10-09:11+0000) Built-in shell (ash)
    Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.


    Processing /etc/profile... Done
    [root@Linux /]#
    peter.barada@logicpd.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:72


    --
    23 May 2007 02:33 PM
    Something in that log doesn't look right; I see LoLo commands/output mixed with Linux output.

    Can you try again?
    Or, email it to me...
    mpolk@validityinc.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    23 May 2007 02:45 PM
    Cool,

    I think it is mixed, because I keep getting most of it scrolled off the terminal window, so it is possible I mixed in some other stuff when cutting and pasting.

    Do you know of a terminal program that won't scroll everything off? Is there a way to set the buffer in Terra Term, such that info does not scroll off the window?

    Also, most importantly, I would need the following, in order to test our USB device:

    1) USB Driver - We would need a device side driver. I am unsure of how you guys have the board configured, but I am sure that there must be somewhere I can get a driver.

    2) CF card recognized - You are working on this, but it would be beneficial to have, such that I can simply load our software from it.

    3) Display support - We are using the 320x240 display. Any idea as to what I might need to get this supported in the Linux image? Would I simply need some type of driver, or would I need to get an image built?

    4) Is there a repository where images that have been deemed to work, might have been deposited by others.

    5) Will there be any other Linux images built that might have basic CF and USB support?

    Thanks again and I will email the Linux output shortly.

    Marcus
    mpolk@validityinc.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    23 May 2007 02:53 PM
    I will email it as well, I just wanted this info here, in case it might help someone else...


    loading from /cf/zImage:
    loading raw binary to 0xa00c0000 (ram) len 0010cdfc:
    ................................................................................
    .......................................................file loaded
    Uncompressing Linux.............................................................
    ........... done, booting the kernel.
    Linux version 2.6.16-rc2 (peter@fast) (gcc version 3.4.5) #28 Tue Mar 28 15:03:2
    1 EST 2006
    CPU: XScale-PXA270 [69054117] revision 7 (ARMv5TE)
    Machine: LogicPD PXA270 Card Engine
    Warning: bad configuration page, trying to continue
    Memory policy: ECC disabled, Data cache writeback
    Run Mode clock: 208.00MHz (*16)
    Turbo Mode clock: 520.00MHz (*2.5, active)
    Memory clock: 104.00MHz (/2)
    System bus clock: 208.00MHz
    CPU0: D VIVT undefined 5 cache
    CPU0: I cache: 32768 bytes, associativity 32, 32 byte lines, 32 sets
    CPU0: D cache: 32768 bytes, associativity 32, 32 byte lines, 32 sets
    Built 1 zonelists
    Kernel command line: root=/dev/mtdblock2 rootfstype=jffs2 ip=192.168.3.33:192.16
    8.3.100::255.255.255.0::eth0:on console=ttyS0,115200
    PID hash table entries: 128 (order: 7, 2048 bytes)
    Console: colour dummy device 80x30
    Dentry cache hash table entries: 4096 (order: 2, 16384 bytes)
    Inode-cache hash table entries: 2048 (order: 1, 8192 bytes)
    Memory: 16MB = 16MB total
    Memory: 13884KB available (1832K code, 373K data, 92K init)
    Mount-cache hash table entries: 512
    CPU: Testing write buffer coherency: ok
    NET: Registered protocol family 16
    LogicPD PXA270 configured to boot from processor-flash
    NetWinder Floating Point Emulator V0.97 (double precision)
    JFFS2 version 2.2. (NAND) (C) 2001-2003 Red Hat, Inc.
    io scheduler noop registered
    io scheduler anticipatory registered (default)
    io scheduler deadline registered
    io scheduler cfq registered
    pxa2xx-fb pxa2xx-fb: machine LCCR0 setting contains illegal bits: 00000079
    Console: switching to colour frame buffer device 80x30
    pxa2xx-uart.0: ttyS0 at MMIO 0x40100000 (irq = 22) is a FFUART
    pxa2xx-uart.1: ttyS1 at MMIO 0x40200000 (irq = 21) is a BTUART
    pxa2xx-uart.2: ttyS2 at MMIO 0x40700000 (irq = 20) is a STUART
    smc91x: IOADDR c1852000 doesn't match configuration (300).
    smc91x.c: v1.1, sep 22 2004 by Nicolas Pitre <nico@cam.org>
    eth0: SMC91C11xFD (rev 1) at c1852000 IRQ 163 DMA 16 [nowait]
    eth0: Ethernet addr: 00:08:ee:00:a0:e2
    Uniform Multi-Platform E-IDE driver Revision: 7.00alpha2
    ide: Assuming 50MHz system bus speed for PIO modes; override with idebus=xx
    Lpd270 configured to boot from processor flash
    init_lpd270:98 CTRL REG 0026
    Probing processor flash at physical address 0x00000000 (32-bit bankwidth)
    processor flash: Found 2 x16 devices at 0x0 in 32-bit bank
    Intel/Sharp Extended Query Table at 0x0031
    Using buffer write method
    Extended Query version 1.1
    Feature/Command Support: 00CE
    - Chip Erase: unsupported
    - Suspend Erase: supported
    - Suspend Program: supported
    - Legacy Lock/Unlock: supported
    - Queued Erase: unsupported
    - Instant block lock: unsupported
    - Protection Bits: supported
    - Page-mode read: supported
    - Synchronous read: unsupported
    - Simultaneous operations: unsupported
    - Extended Flash Array: unsupported
    Supported functions after Suspend: 01
    - Program after Erase Suspend: supported
    Block Status Register Mask: 0001
    - Lock Bit Active: yes
    - Lock-Down Bit Active: no
    - EFA Lock Bit: no
    - EFA Lock-Down Bit: no
    Vcc Logic Supply Optimum Program/Erase Voltage: 3.3 V
    cfi_cmdset_0001: Erase suspend on write enabled
    Searching for RedBoot partition table in processor flash at offset 0x1fc0000
    No RedBoot partition table detected in processor flash
    cmdlinepart partition parsing not available
    Probing main board flash at physical address 0x04000000 (32-bit bankwidth)
    Using static partitions on processor flash
    Creating 3 MTD partitions on "processor flash":
    0x00000000-0x000c0000 : "Bootloader"
    0x000c0000-0x01000000 : "YAFFS"
    0x01000000-0x02000000 : "Filesystem"
    main board flash is absent. Skipping
    mice: PS/2 mouse device common for all mice
    NET: Registered protocol family 2
    IP route cache hash table entries: 256 (order: -2, 1024 bytes)
    TCP established hash table entries: 1024 (order: 0, 4096 bytes)
    TCP bind hash table entries: 1024 (order: 0, 4096 bytes)
    TCP: Hash tables configured (established 1024 bind 1024)
    TCP reno registered
    TCP bic registered
    NET: Registered protocol family 1
    eth0: link down
    IP-Config: Complete:
    device=eth0, addr=192.168.3.33, mask=255.255.255.0, gw=255.255.255.255,
    host=192.168.3.33, domain=, nis-domain=(none),
    bootserver=192.168.3.100, rootserver=192.168.3.100, rootpath=
    VFS: Mounted root (jffs2 filesystem) readonly.
    Freeing init memory: 92K
    init started: BusyBox v1.00 (2004.12.10-09:11+0000) multi-call binary


    BusyBox v1.00 (2004.12.10-09:11+0000) Built-in shell (ash)
    Enter 'help' for a list of built-in commands.


    Processing /etc/profile... Done
    [root@Linux /]#
    peter.barada@logicpd.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:72


    --
    23 May 2007 03:25 PM
    Hmm, I don't see the message indicating the CF driver is part of the demo image.

    If you have a multi-card reader, try hooking that up, put a card in it with your software, and then after its booted, do a 'df' to show the "disks" that are mounted; I believe one will be the CF card.

    What is it that you are trying to do, just run some software for evaluation purposes, or trying to create a product?
    You are not authorized to post a reply.
    Page 1 of 212 > >>