Search

Technical Discussion Group Forum

This forum is provided for user discussion. While Logic PD support staff and engineers participate, Logic PD does not guarantee the accuracy of all information within in the Technical Discussion Group (TDG).

The "Articles" forums provide brief Articles written by Logic PD engineers that address the most frequently asked technical questions.

To receive email notifications when updates are posted for a Logic PD product download, please subscribe to the TDG Forum of interest.

PrevPrev Go to previous topic
NextNext Go to next topic
Last Post 13 Jul 2007 03:43 PM by  venki666
LOLOboot failed
 4 Replies
Sort:
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Author Messages
venki666
New Member
New Member
Posts:


--
21 Jun 2007 10:59 AM
    Hi,

    I purchased a new LH7A400-10 ZDK. When powered up Teraterm shows just one character on the screen. Re-powering does the same thing. Any solutions for this issue?

    Thanks
    Venki
    kurtl@logicpd.com
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    22 Jun 2007 12:04 PM
    Be sure to set your TeraTerm buad rate to 115200, data 8 bit, parity none, stop 1 bit.

    -K
    venki666
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    22 Jun 2007 02:19 PM
    I have set the data transfer and other settings as per the user guide or specified by you.


    Regards
    Venki
    richard.laborde@logicpd.com
    Basic Member
    Basic Member
    Posts:247


    --
    02 Jul 2007 08:02 AM
    Venki - Since you have registered your kit, you can submit an Ask A Question ticket for this issue.

    http://www.logicpd.com/support/askaquestion.php

    The next suggestion after checking your TeraTerm settings is to be sure that the expansion connectors on the back of the card engine have fully seated on the baseboard. You should feel them lock into place. You have to use "firm" pressure to get them to engage fully.
    venki666
    New Member
    New Member
    Posts:


    --
    13 Jul 2007 03:43 PM
    Hi folks

    I am not using a std COM port to connect the ZDK. I am using a serial-USB module. If I try using the direct COM port it works fine, but fails if I use a serial-USB connector!!!

    Thanks for your help.

    Regards
    Venki
    You are not authorized to post a reply.